MEMBERSHIP OF COUNCIL From 1 January 2023

Name	Category	Term	Original Commencement	Commencement Date	Expiry
Mr Stephen Gerlach AM	Chancellor, ex officio (Chair)	4 years	1/3/10	1/3/22	28/2/26
Professor Colin Stirling	Vice-Chancellor, ex officio		1/1/15		31/12/29
Professor Christopher Kee	Chair, Academic Senate, ex officio	2 years	1/7/21		30/6/23
Mr Kim Cheater	Appointed by Council	4 years	1/1/23	1/1/23	31/12/26
Mr George Freney	Appointed by Council	4 years	1/1/19	1/1/21	31/12/24
Mr Douglas Gautier AM Deputy Chancellor	Appointed by Council	4 years	19/4/12	1/1/21	31/12/24
Mr John Hood	Appointed by Council	4 years	9/3/17	1/1/21	31/12/24
Ms Elizabeth Perry AM Deputy Chancellor	Appointed by Council	4 years	8/8/13	1/1/19	31/12/24
Professor Brenda Wilson AM	Appointed by Council	4 years	1/10/15	1/1/21	31/12/24
Ms Sharon Wilson	Appointed by Council	2 years	23/8/19	23/8/21	22/8/25
Ms Amanda Muller	Academic Staff, elected	2 years	1/1/08	1/1/21	31/12/24
Ms Kate Walsh	Professional Staff, elected	2 years	1/1/21		31/12/24
Ms Emily Williams	PG Student member, elected	2 years	1/1/22		31/12/23
Mx Sean Henschke	UG Student member, elected	2 years	1/1/22		31/12/23